Out of shape

Wow, 50 squats seem to be a lot of work after 3 months of no workout but that’s what hospital shifts will do to you making your time outside consist solely of sleeping and just occasionally eating. As the guy I’ve been eyeing for the last two days – as hot as hell- stopped me in the hallway to flirt last night, it occurred to me that I’ve never failed to get the attention of any certain guy if i wanted it and in the wise words of Dr Joe I’ve only never been dumped because i always leave first – which applies to me jumping out of his car at the red light the last time he saw me.

I’ve known every kind of guy there is and been every type of woman from a shy school girl to a mistress to a soulmate, and won’t it be funny if i ended up with the guy i friend-zoned in college for 4 years and didn’t talk to for 2 more years after because he’s not taller than me. Most guys who fall for me are drooling over my body, some catch my smile and love what they call my kind optimistic spirit and few of them put me on a pedestal as if i could do no wrong but they all have one thing in common, none are ready for a serious relationship or marriage.

It just seems like a funny story to tell grandkids 50 years from now that grandad loved me for 6 years before i finally gave in and married him šŸ˜‚

Leave a comment